Watched item ending soon

August 21, 2008

Sometimes you get what you need

Filed under: Quality of Life — estreet @ 6:02 pm
Tags:

I went through self-checkout at the grocery store yesterday with a $13 purchase and requested $50 cashback. I only got $25.

Incensed at the error, I called to the attendant. The attendant is a lovely African-American woman with her hair done up to there and her fingernails polished.

I say, “I pushed the button for $50 cashback, but it processed it as a request for $25!”

She looks at me and says,

Honey, sometimes you get what you need, not what you want. Maybe that $25 needs to stay in the bank.

I laughed all the way home. The world is a good place.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

