Watched item ending soon

February 15, 2008

Google Street View

Filed under: Quality of Life — estreet @ 9:19 pm
Tags:

My mom and I went to Chinatown in Chicago yesterday. It was a belated Chinese New Year / Valentines occasion. I googled the Double Li restaurant at 228 W Cermak and to my surprise I saw -> the Google Street View for Chicago!

Street View is available wherever you see blue outlines on the street map.  It’s great to see an actual 360° view of where you want to go because you can read the signs.  I found the nearest parking lot and could almost make out the hourly rates on the sign.   

googlechinatown.png

 Here’s my first house in Westmont, IL.   

googlemyhouse.png

Smiles!  Michelle

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

