Watched item ending soon

November 7, 2007

BigCrumbs.com update

Last year, I wrote about joining the Big Crumbs rebate and referral program. Using BigCrumbs.com is a good way to get money back on any eBay purchase.

But how about their referral program? No so good for me, although people on their forum claim to have thousands of referrals. I’m always a skeptic on what people claim when they know no one can verify the numbers.

I have 16 total referrals: 14 in my 1st generation and 2 in the second generation. You can get payout on up to 5 generations of referrals.
BigCrumbs.com referals update

This was one of my biggest BigCrumbs payouts. If you can’t read it the amount in this image, it’s about the cost of a Diet Pepsi.
Big Crumbs account statement - payout

It hasn’t been a very productive tool for me but I have to say the Big Crumbs website and service works perfectly. They deserve a “Nice Job” pat on the back for the service!

2 Comments »

  1. I just joined big crumb as an earner as well and am curious just how to obtain these referrals. I do like how they payout some of the fees for items bought through ebay. Do you use any other services like ebates or upromise? Have a great day. Scott

    Comment by Scott — November 23, 2007 @ 11:16 am | Reply

  2. Hi Scott,

    I embed the links on my eBay me page. Then in the actual item listing, I say, “Save money on this purchase – Visit my me page for more details.”

    I haven’t tried the others. I’ll take a look. For savings on other sites, I use FatWallet.com.

    Michelle

    Comment by estreet — November 23, 2007 @ 2:03 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

